Sports Betting Menu
    31 May 2023

    Pep Guardiola named Manager of the Year by League Managers Association for his outstanding leadership at Manchester City

    Guardiola named LMA Manager of the Year for a record third time

    Manchester City’s head coach, Pep Guardiola has been awarded League Managers Association (LMA) Manager of the Year. This is the third time that he has won this award and it was voted by all managers in different divisions.

    The Spanish manager also secured Premier League Manager of the year after his team clinched their fifth title in six seasons, marking their third consecutive win.

    Emma Hayes, Chelsea boss, took home Women’s Super League Award for her fourth successive win and sixth overall. Under her leadership, Chelsea won four WSL titles and three FA Cups consecutively.

    Guardiola stands as one of only three managers to have claimed LMA awards on more than two occasions; David Moyes shares this honor with him but Sir Alex Ferguson remains ahead with five trophies.

    This coming Saturday will see Manchester City play against local rivals Manchester United at the FA Cup final. Should they emerge victorious from that game, they would set themselves up for an opportunity to claim a Treble when they face Inter Milan in the UEFA Champions league final which takes place on 10 June.

    Lou Macari received inaugural John Duncan Award due to his outstanding achievement running homeless shelter situated in Stoke where he had managerial stints while playing for Scotland Celtic and Manchester United midfielder. Arsenal’s Mikel Arteta Brighton’s Roberto de Zerbi Newcastle’s Eddie Howe Burnley’s Vincent Kompany Plymouth’s Steven Schumacher were also nominated for Manager of The Year Shortlist prize.

    Kompany bagged Championship whilst Schumacher clung onto League One shortlist respectively after both amassed 101 points on their way to earn respective titles followed by Leyton Orient whose Richie Wellens claimed trophy in League Two. Womens Championship winner was Lauren Smith who earned victory with Bristol City.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *